Explore our avalanche and mountain risk courses

Muscle up your brain and boost your skills

WEMountain offers the world’s top mountain and avalanche training. Learn the basics online in your free time with our new, flexible program – no travel required. Join us!

Start your online mountain learning today

Fun
Easy
Effective

Designed with international experts using standardized universal language.

WEMountain offers a unique combination of E-Learning and T-Learning, leveraging digital technology for compelling online learning and a network of certified IFMGA and AIARE guides and specially trained ski instructors for safe learning in the field.

Quick and easy – where and when you want!

Learn from anywhere with our E-Learning program – no travel required. Sit down with our experts as your schedule allows and let their rich field experience and practical tips take your knowledge – and your adventures – to the next level.

Learn in a simple, accessible and universal language for clear, borderless communication

Identify your boundaries of comfort, fun and safety using the A2R System®

Work through modules at your own pace with our progressive and practical teaching method

Identify and assess the human factors that lead to high-risk behaviour using the Mountaineering Human Factor (MHF®) system

Recover the cost of your training with exclusive travel and gear reward offers

Join an international community of responsible recreationists
and professionals who share a passion for the mountains

SCOTT is in the house !

"No shortcuts" defines the SCOTT spirit of doing things the right way for the right reasons. It is therefore no surprise that we are pleased to announce our new partnership to make the mountains safer !

NIDECKER teams up with WEMountain to make the mountains safer !

Driven by innovation and a passion for action sports for over five generations, NIDECKER has been creating, inventing, and continually redefining itself since 1887. Snowboarding is a big player in the freeride community and we are proud to join forces with NIDECKER to save lives and reduce accidents through education and technology. Stay tuned to know more about our synergies !

Welcome to the family Arianna Tricomi!

We are delighted to celebrate International Women's Week announcing our newest WEMountain Ambassador, Italian Freeride World Tour Star Arianna Tricomi! Ari has been three times freeride world champion and a disruptor of the skiing scene, from alpine skiing to freestyle. Ari is very conscientious about prevention and avalanche risk. She shares our values and vision to create a responsible community to continue to enjoy our favorite sport with more pleasure and safety. Thank you Ari for your support, together let’s make the mountain safer!

FATMAP joins the WEMountain family

We are proud to announce that FATMAP is now part of our network of responsible partners! We are working together to enhance your mountain experiences - discover, plan, track and share your outdoor adventures with FATMAP - responsibly with WEMountain mountain safety teachings

A ski industry giant partners with WEMountain

HEADS’s global reach and high-end design excellence are qualities that we also aspire to at WEMountain. HEAD’s support will help us scale internationally and facilitate the sharing of knowledge in a universal language.

Compagnie du Mont-Blanc joins the WEMountain adventure

By signing a partnership with one of France’s first ski lift operators, a prestigious company committed to social, economic and environmental sustainability, WEMountain further establishes its presence in France.
Previous
Next

ROBERT BOLOGNESI, SNOW SCIENTIST

“The mountains are as dangerous as they are beautiful. The only way to significantly reduce that danger – and make them even more beautiful – is to learn to respect, understand and contend with their ever-changing moods. That’s what WEMountain has done by bringing world-class experts together. Today, with passion and professionalism, WEMountain offers every mountain enthusiast the opportunity to tap into this extraordinary pool of knowledge through a unique online and in-person program.”

YANN DELEVAUX, MOUNTAIN GUIDE

“As a person who grew up in the Chamonix valley, you might think I was destined to become a mountain guide. Far from it. When I was young, I didn’t know any skiers or mountaineers. Eventually, I was fortunate to meet people who introduced me to my true passion.
That passion inspires all mountaineers – from beginners to experts – and drives WEMountain
today. As passions go, it is a risky one.
The mountains are not a walk in the park. WEMountain is built on years of experience, practice and the occasional mistake. But above all, it is about amazing opportunities for sharing and expanding our knowledge. It is about enjoying a beautiful day in the mountains in full awareness.
Although the mountains have given me so much, they have also taken much away. That’s why I support and partner with WEMountain.”

NICOLAS HALE-WOODS, FWT FOUNDER & CEO

“Our partnership with WEMountain is a central pillar of the Freeride World Tour’s #1 priority: safety. The growth of mountain sports is contingent on a strong, global safety education program. We are very impressed with what
WEMountain has created in such a short time.”

They trust us

Subscribe to our newsletter

Join the WEMountain community – don’t worry, we won’t land your inbox too frequently, we’re just as protective of our inboxes as you are.

Découvrez nos formations aux risques d'avalanches et de montagne

Nos formations avalanche pour booster vos compétences

Nouveau et flexible, WEMountain propose le meilleur programme d’apprentissage pour la montagne et les avalanches. Aucun déplacement nécessaire, apprenez les bases en ligne sur votre temps libre.

Apprenez la montagne en ligne dès maintenant

Fun
Facile
Efficace

Un programme élaboré avec des experts internationaux qui propose un langage universel et standardisé

WEMountain offre une combinaison unique de E-Learning & T-Learning. Nous nous appuyons sur des technologies digitales pour rendre nos cours dynamiques, et nous comptons sur notre réseau d’instructeurs certifiés (guides UIAGM et AIARE & professeurs de ski ayant reçu une formation spécifique) pour l’apprentissage en toute sécurité sur le terrain.

C'est rapide, facile, où et quand vous voulez !

Grâce à notre programme E-Learning, aucun déplacement nécessaire, c’est vous qui décidez. Nos experts s’installent avec vous et vous livrent leurs conseils pratiques. Profitez de leur expérience en fonction de votre temps et votre disponibilité. Au menu, un riche ensemble de contenus pour vous aider à progresser avec plaisir dans vos aventures!

Le plaisir d’apprendre grâce à un langage simple, accessible et universel pour une communication claire et sans frontières

Identifiez votre zone de confort, de plaisir et de sécurité afin d’éviter les problèmes grâce au système A2R®

Evoluez de manière autonome à travers les différents modules grâce à une méthode pédagogique progressive et pragmatique

Identifiez et estimez les facteurs humains annonciateurs d’un comportement à risque grâce au système MHF® « Mountaineering Human Factor »

Récupérez le coût de vos formations grâce à nos offres uniques de récompenses exclusives (équipement, voyage, tourisme)

Echangez et participez au développement d’une communauté internationale responsable qui rassemble des pratiquants et des professionnels du monde entier tous passionnés de montagne

SCOTT is in the house !

"Sans compromis" définit l'esprit de SCOTT, qui consiste à faire les choses de la bonne manière et pour les bonnes raisons... Ce n'est donc pas une surprise si nous avons le plaisir de vous annoncer notre nouveau partenariat afin de rendre la montagne plus sûre !

NIDECKER s’associe à WEMountain pour rendre la montagne plus sûre !

Guidé par l'innovation et par la passion des sports de glisse depuis plus de cinq générations, NIDECKER crée, invente et se redéfinit continuellement depuis 1887. Le snowboard est un acteur important de la communauté freeride et nous sommes fiers d'unir nos forces à celles de NIDECKER pour sauver des vies et réduire les accidents au travers de l'éducation et de la technologie.

Bienvenue dans la famille Arianna Tricomi !

Nous sommes ravis de célébrer la semaine internationale de la femme en annonçant notre toute nouvelle ambassadrice WEMountain, la Star italienne du Freeride World Tour Arianna Tricomi ! Ari a été trois fois championne du monde de freeride et innovatrice sur la scène du ski, du ski alpin au freestyle. Ari est très concernée par la prévention en montagne et les risques d’avalanches. Elle partage nos valeurs et notre vision afin de créer une communauté responsable, qui profite de notre sport favori avec plus de plaisir et de sécurité. Merci Ari pour ton support, ensemble rendons la montagne plus sûre !

FATMAP rejoins la famille WEMountain

Nous sommes fiers d'annoncer que FATMAP fait désormais partie de notre réseau de partenaires responsables! Nous travaillons ensemble pour améliorer vos expériences en montagne - découvrez, planifiez, suivez et partagez vos aventures en plein air avec FATMAP - responsablement grâce aux enseignements de sécurité en montagne WEMountain

Un géant de l’industrie du ski s’associe à WEMountain

Le rayonnement international de HEAD, sa réputation de conception de pointe et d’excellence sont des qualités auxquelles nous aspirons également chez WEMountain. En nous accordant sa confiance et son soutien, HEAD nous aide à pousser la porte de la reconnaissance internationale et du partage des connaissances dans un langage universel.

La Compagnie du Mont-Blanc rejoint l’aventure WEMountain

En signant un partenariat avec l’une des premières sociétés de remontées mécaniques en France, qui plus est une société prestigieuse aux valeurs privilégiant le respect de l’environnement social, économique et géographique, WEMountain s’ancre de manière solide en France !
Previous
Next

Robert BOLOGNESI
Nivologue

“La montagne est aussi belle que dangereuse. Pour la rendre beaucoup moins dangereuse et donc encore plus belle, il n’y a qu’un seul moyen : il faut l’apprivoiser, apprendre à la connaître et composer avec ses humeurs, fort changeantes. C’est ce que WEMountain a fait en s’alliant avec de nombreux experts internationaux. Aujourd’hui, avec passion et professionnalisme, WEMountain propose de transmettre ces compétences hors du commun grâce à un programme digital et présentiel unique. Une chance à ne pas laisser passer !”

Yann Delevaux
Guide de montagne

“Ayant grandi dans la vallée de Chamonix, on pourrait croire que devenir guide de haute montagne était une voie déjà toute tracée. En fait pas du tout! Personne de mon entourage ne pratiquait ni le ski ni l’alpinisme et j’ai eu la chance de rencontrer des personnes qui m’ont permis de me découvrir une réelle passion!

Passion qui anime aujourd’hui WEMountain et qui anime tous les pratiquants débutants ou experts. Passion à risque aussi parce que la montagne, ce n’est pas une piste d’athlétisme!! WEMountain, c’est des années d’expériences, de pratique, d’erreurs parfois, mais surtout des moments d’échanges extraordinaires que l’on partage pour élever nos connaissances. Pour profiter d’une belle journée en montagne en toute conscience et en toute connaissance.

Parce que la montagne m’a énormément apporté et beaucoup trop pris, je soutiens et collabore avec WEMountain dans sa démarche !”

Nicolas Hale-Woods
FWT Founder and CEO

« Notre partenariat avec WEMountain est un pilier central de la priorité n° 1 du Freeride World Tour : La sécurité. Il n’y a tout simplement pas de développement possible sans un solide programme d’éducation à la sécurité, au niveau mondial. Nous sommes très impressionnés par ce que WEMountain a créé en si peu de temps ».

Ils nous font confiance

Subscribe to our newsletter

Join the WEMountain community – don’t worry, we won’t land your inbox too frequently, we’re just as protective of our inboxes as you are.