shopping_cart

Experts

The mission of WEMountain is to develop safe snow sports through education and technology, and by involving all mountain stakeholders to maintain the freedom to practice them with greater enjoyment and safety. We work with the world’s top experts to achieve this vision.

WEMountain is an international, progressive avalanche awareness training program for backcountry enthusiasts that combines E-Learning (online learning) with T-Learning (terrain-based learning). Our progressive training and human-centred teaching method provide participants with a fun, flexible, field-based learning experience. Our intent is to apply the highest standards of excellence so that participants can advance through course levels with the same instruction quality, course content and terminology in all WEMountain regions.

Our program was developed by experts from around the world to prevent risks and develop a responsible community. Those experts represent the disciplines education, snow science, social sciences, search and rescue, communication, marketing, and management, as well as IFMGA and AIARE mountain guides and ski school directors.

Are you an expert who is interested in our vision?

Subscribe to our newsletter

shopping_cart

Experts

La mission de WEMountain est de développer la pratique du sport en toute sécurité grâce à l’éducation et à la technologie en impliquant tous les acteurs de la montagne afin de garder notre liberté pour évoluer avec plus de plaisir et de sécurité. Pour ce faire, nous faisons appel aux experts les plus brillants pour nous permettre de réaliser cette vision.

WEMountain est un programme international de formation avalanche pour les adeptes de montagne qui combine E-Learning (apprentissage On-Line) et T-Learning (apprentissage sur le terrain). Notre méthode pédagogique est progressive, pragmatique, centrée sur l’individu et conçue pour que chacune et chacun évolue de manière autonome à travers les différents paliers. Notre volonté est d’appliquer les plus hauts standards d’excellence afin que nos cours sont enseignés avec la même qualité d’instruction, le même contenu et la même terminologie dans toutes les régions desservies par WEMountain.

Notre programme est développé par experts du monde entier afin de prévenir les risques et créer une communauté responsable. Tous ces experts sont issus de la pédagogie, de la nivologie, des sciences humaines, des méthodes de recherche, du sauvetage, de guides de montagnes UIAGM et AIARE, de responsables d’écoles de ski, ainsi que de spécialistes en communication, marketing et management.

Notre vision vous parle, vous êtes un expert et vous désirez nous rejoindre ?

Subscribe to our newsletter