shopping_cart

Discharge

Risk acknowledgement and release of liability

Acknowledgement of the Independent Status of Instructors and Risk Acceptance Agreement and Release of Liability

Course participants declare that they understand and accept that backcountry snow sports involve inherent risks that can result in physical endangerment or death. Participants understand that they participate in courses at their own risk.

Participants must remember that they are responsible for choosing what they do or do not do in the mountains. WEMountain recommends that participants begin with low-risk projects and progress gradually from there. The goal of participants should be to learn more about themselves and the environment so they are able to make the choices that they consider appropriate.

IN CONSIDERATION OF THE FOREGOING, THE PARTICIPANT ACKNOWLEDGES THAT THEY UNDERSTAND AND ACCEPT THAT SMART SPORTS AND/OR THE INSTRUCTOR (AND/OR THEIR RESPECTIVE EMPLOYEES, BODIES AND ASSIGNS) BEAR NO LIABILITY OF ANY KIND WITH RESPECT TO THE WEMOUNTAIN COURSE TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW. IF REQUIRED, THE PARTICIPANT DECLARES THAT THEY WAIVE ALL CLAIMS AND ALL ACTIONS THEY MAY HAVE IN THIS REGARD AGAINST SMART SPORTS SARL, THE INSTRUCTOR AND/OR THEIR RESPECTIVE EMPLOYEES, BODIES AND ASSIGNS.

For T-Learning courses, the participant acknowledges they understand and agree that the instructor with whom they will take the WEMountain training course (“Instructor”) is authorized by Smart Sports Sàrl to provide that training course and use all related brands, but that the Instructor shall not in any circumstance be considered an agent, employee, subsidiary or associate of Smart Sports Sàrl. The Instructor and Smart Sports Sàrl act in all material respects as independent actors. In particular, the Instructor is not authorized to represent Smart Sports Sàrl. While Smart Sports Sàrl sets the standards for WEMountain training courses, it is not responsible for their implementation by the Instructors nor for supervising the Instructors.

The foregoing acknowledgements have been drawn up in multiple languages. In the case of discrepancies, the French shall prevail. They are subject to Swiss substantive law. The exclusive place of jurisdiction is Lausanne.

 

Subscribe to our newsletter

shopping_cart

Décharge

Déclaration d’acceptation des risques et de renonciation à toute responsabilité

Déclaration de reconnaissance du statut d’indépendant des Instructeurs et déclaration d’acceptation des risques et de renonciation à toute responsabilité :

Le/la participant(e) qui suit un cours comprend et accepte que la pratique des sports de neige hors-piste comporte des risques inhérents qui peuvent aboutir à une mise en danger de son intégrité physique, voire de sa vie. Il/elle comprend qu’elle participe aux cours à ses propres risques et périls.

Il/Elle doit gardez à l’esprit qu’il/elle est responsable de choisir ce qu’il /elle fait ou ne fait pas en montagne. WEMountain recommande de progresser pas à pas et de commencer par des projets où les risques sont limités. Le but de le/la participant(e) devrait être d’apprendre plus sur eux-même et sur l’environnement afin de faire des choix qui semblent appropriés.

EN CONSEQUENCE DE CE QUI PRECEDE, LE/LA PARTICIPANTE (E) DECLARE COMPRENDRE ET ACCEPTER QUE SMART SPORTS  ET/OU L’INSTRUCTEUR (TOUT COMME LEURS EMPLOYES, ORGANES ET AYANTS-DROIT RESPECTIFS) N’ASSUMENT AUCUNE RESPONSABILITE, QUELLE QU’EN SOIT LA NATURE, EN LIEN AVEC LA FORMATION WEMOUNTAIN, CECI DANS TOUTE LA MESURE PERMISE PAR LA LOI. AU BESOIN, LE/LA PARTICIPANTE (E) DECLARE RENONCER A TOUTE PRETENTION ET A TOUTE ACTION QU’IL/ELLE POURRAIT AVOIR A CET EGARD CONTRE SMART SPORTS SARL, L’INSTRUCTEUR ET/OU LEURS EMPLOYES, ORGANES ET AYANTS-DROIT RESPECTIFS.

Pour les cours T-Learning, le/la partcipant(e) déclare comprendre et accepter que l’instructeur auprès duquel il/elle s’apprête à suivre la formation WEMountain (l’ »instructeur ») est autorisé par Smart Sports Sàrl à dispenser cette formation et à utiliser les marques qui y sont liées, mais qu’il ne saurait en aucun cas être considéré comme un agent, employé, auxiliaire ou associé de Smart Sports Sàrl. L’Instructeur et Smart Sports Sàrl agissent à tous égards comme des acteurs indépendants. L’Instructeur n’est en particulier pas autorisé à représenter Smart Sports Sàrl. Bien que Smart Sports Sàrl établisse les standards de la formation WEMountain, elle n’est pas responsable de sa mise en œuvre par les Instructeurs ni de la supervision de ces derniers.

Les déclarations ci-dessus sont rédigées en plusieurs langues. En cas de divergences, la version française prévaut. Elles sont soumises au droit matériel suisse. Le for exclusif est à Lausanne.

 

Subscribe to our newsletter